Political Science Honors Awards Ceremony and Pi Sigma Alpha Induction

Department of Political Science

Loyola University Chicago

April 12, 2023

Honors in Political Science

Mia Mirabile Abigail Apple Areni Artinian Halle Pinkham Gabriella Baarlaer Kat Rokusek **Brian Foster** Chloe Ryan Peyton Schuldt Zach Hampton Grace Kalil Sandi Thuku Bella Tokushiro Sebastian Kirkpatrick Krissy Krabbenhoft Anastasia Toland

Sabiha Master

This award is provided to graduating seniors who successfully complete the senior honors seminar.

Morris I. Leibman Awards for Academic Excellence in Political Science

Robert Mayer Award: Connor Bishop
John Allen Williams Award: Veronica Dickow
John P. Frendreis Award: Riley Jergens
Susan Gluck Mezey Award: Abigail Burgess

Raymond Tatalovich Award: Katherine Woziwodzki

Claudio Katz Award:
Richard E. Matland Award:
Wincent A. Mahler Award:
John Danford Award:
Peter M. Sanchez Award:

Brian Foster
Madeline Schade
Samantha Bahena
Katherine Stewart
Parker Brandt

Alan R. Gitelson Award: MacKenzie Haarlow

John P. Pelissero Award: Zoe Ashcraft

Each Leibman award to a graduating senior is named in honor of a former professor of the Department of Political Science.

Nick and Loretta Feller Endowed Scholarship

Jocelyn Arroyo Mia Fiore

This endowed award, funded by the Feller family, recognizes the top graduating seniors in Political Science.

Tuma-Gravett Awards

Jonathan Amesquita (MA Student) Taryn Butler (PhD Student) Naida Softic (PhD Student) Ann Wambeke (MA Student) The Tuma-Gravett awards are funded by the generous donations of Amber Gravett and Dave Tuma, who are alumni of Loyola University Chicago.

Inductees to Pi Sigma Alpha, Zeta Mu Chapter

Hanan Abdillahi Sabihabanu Master Areni Artinian Elijah Morris Samantha Bahena **Gareth Mullins** Capucine Ntone Sean Barney Alexander Boone Michael Panfil Jr. Liliana Callahan Sandhya Patel Michael Clausen Carolyn Perez Halle Pinkham Clare Cockman Caroline Dayton Jone Platukyte Eileen DeGuire Ali Rose Reinikka

Veronica Dickow Alexandra Renoult-Orlandini

Matthew Edej Kaitlyn Rokusek Addison Emig Mia Roman Taite Fischer Chloe Ryan

Kelsey Fitzgerald Gabriela Sampsell Peyton Schuldt Mikaila Flagg Ashley Goldsmith Grace Shallal Aisling Heaphy Kate Stewart Thomas Hite **Trevor Tibbetts** Riley Jergens Isabella Tokushiro Grace Kalil Rylie Vandermolen Christian Voelker Sebastian Kirkpatrick Kristen Krabbenhoft Chloe White

Jimmy Lopez

Pi Sigma Alpha was founded in 1920 at the University of Texas for the purpose of bringing together students and faculty interested in the study of government and politics. To promote its purpose "to stimulate scholarship and intelligent interest in political science," Pi Sigma Alpha sponsors programs of value to the profession and the teaching of political science. Each chapter seeks to enrich the exposure of its members and the university community to the study of government and to issues of public concern.

President: Carrington Cottrell Vice President: Mia Fiore

Secretary/Treasurer: Ben Wilson

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Agustin Markarian

The Department of Political Science acknowledges the generous support provided by Pi Sigma Alpha.